TSR govt distributes appointment letters among doctors


On the completion of one year in his office, chief minister Trivendra Singh Rawat distributed  appointment letters to 369 doctors and Rs 33 crore arrear among the ASHA workers.Agriculture department distributed cheques to Balwant Singh, Pauri Garhwal from ‘Jai Dhontiyal Devta Yantrikaran’ and Govind Singh Rana from Dogi Utpadak Swayat Sahkaari Samiti  for Farm Machinery Bank.

Cheap loans distribution

Rs 1.1 lakh were distributed to the beneficiaries for milk producers under ‘Deendayal Upadhyaya Kisan Kalyan Yojna’. Under this scheme Jaipal from Chudiyala Sahkari Samiti  and Inder  received cheques of Rs 1.1 lakhs for milk production. In addition to this Pramod Kumar from Herbertpur Sahkaari samiti Ltd and Sunita also received cheques worth Rs 1.1 Lakh.

K-Yan machine for model schools

The government has decided to introduce smart classes in the government schools and develop them as model school and under this scheme. Chief minster distributed K-Yan projector to the principals of government inter college Bageshwar and Deval in Chamoli district.

Gas connection distribution

Under Ujwala scheme Jamna Devi and Parvati Devi were provided free of cost gas connection.

Stand up scheme

Stand up scheme has been introduces with an objective to develop industries and provide employment to the youth in the state. Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat distributed Rs 40 lakh to Gagandeep Kaur and Rs. 11 Lakh to Babita under the scheme.

Appointment letters to the doctors

A total of 369 doctors were provided appointment letters during the function by the Chief Minister. Dr Shubankar Prateek Lal, Dr Sonam Singh, Dr Ritka Chauhan, Dr Nitu Vishwakarma, Dr Abhishek Arya received the appointment letters from the Chief Minister.  The Chief Minister also met the newly appointed doctors and posed for group photograph.

Asha Workers Felicitated 

A total of Rs 33 crore encouragement allowance of ASHA workers was released, which was pending since 2012 during the function. ASHA workers from Dehradun district which include Lalitesh Vishwakarma (Doiwala), Beena Nautiyal (Raipur), Ganga Bhandari (Sahaspur), Sandhya Kunwar (Vikasnagar), Sunita (Kalsi), and Shallu (Chakrata) were given cheque of ASHA encouragement allowance.  The first prize was bagged by Roshni Rana (Dehradun), Pushpa (Haridwar), and Laxmi (Tehri) and were given a cash prize of  Rs 5000 each to them, while second prize was conferred upon  Sheela Chauhan (Dehradun), Mumtaz (Haridwar), and Darva Devi (Tehri) with Rs 3000 each, and third prize winners include Munesh Kumari (Dehradun), Amrita (Haridwar), and Babli (Tehri) who were given cash prize of Rs 1000  each. Around 2500 ASHA workers participated in the function.

Dairy Sanghs Encouraged

Chief Minister Mr. Trivendra distributed dairy cost encouragement cash to Dairy Committee, Chidarwala, and Harchandpur Dairy Committee. Additionally, Salevani Dairy Committee was given a cheque as per the Secretary’s encouragement cash award. Around 5000 representatives from dairy sanghs participated in the function.

ODF Nagar Nikays felicitated

All civic bodies  of the state have been declared Open Defecation Free (ODF). Nagar Panchyat (Herbettpur) chairman Beena Sharma, Nagar Pallika Parishad (Mussoorie) chairman Manmohan Mall and Nagar Nigam (Rudrapur) Mayor Soni Koli were felicitated according to the cleanliness survey conducted by the government. Chief Minister met and congratulated them.

E-rickshaw and Saubhagya scheme

Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat distributed e-rickshaw to Geeta Kaur and Kishori from Dehradun under e-rickshaw scheme. Under ‘Saubhagya’ scheme, ‘Saubhagya’ electricity connection was given to Kunti Devi, and Shambhu Prasad Seth.

Cabinet Ministers Prakash Pant, Madan Kaushik, Arvind Pandey, Subodh Uniyal, and Yashpal Arya, Minister of State Dr Dhan Singh Rawat, and Rekha Arya, Chief Secretary Utpal Kumar Singh, DGP Anil Kumar Raturi, MLAs and others were present during the function


Check Also


Defense minister attends Passing out parade

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh reviewed the passing out parade of Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun ...