BJP leaders inspected oath taking ceremony venue


Senior BJP leaders and the state administrative officers on Friday visited Parade Ground, the venue of the swearing- in of the new chief minister and the cabinet ministers, to be held on Saturday.

The senior leaders from the saffron party who inspected the ground included Dharmendra Pradhan (minister of state – independent charge), Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Party state in-charge Shyam Jaju and State BJP president Ajay Bhatt. The administrative officers who also visited the ground to take stock of the security   and other arrangements for the mega event included the chief secretary S Ramaswamy and Dehradun district magistrate Ravinath Raman.  Prime Minister aside from a host of Union cabinet ministers and chief ministers of some states are scheduled to attend the programme. Besides, a huge crowd is expected to pour in on the ground to see the new CM and other ministers being sworn in.


Check Also

Pushkar singh Dhami

CM Dhami emphasizes coordination and accountability for smooth Char Dham yatra

Uttarakhand’s Chief Minister, Pushkar Singh Dhami, has virtually reviewed of the Char Dham Yatra from ...