Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Team Uttarakhand bundled out for 160 runs

Uttarakhand team on Thursday made its debut in BCCI’s domestic seasonin the Vijay Hazare trophy. However, three guest members of the team, Rajat Bhatia, Vineet Saxena and Malolan Rangarajan could not perform anything special with the bat.
In the Vijay Hazare Trophy, the team’s first match was with Bihar. Uttarakhand’s team was out on 160 runs Bihar won the toss and fielded first. Uttarakhand captain Rajat Bhatia calongwith seven players of the team could not even go past the double digit mark.

Karanveer Kaushal and Deepak Dhapola were the openers. The first wicket of Uttarakhand fell on 13 runs. After this, Vaibhav Bhatt returned to the pavilion after scoring 2 runs. Wicketkeeper and batsman Saurabh Rawat could not even open his account and returned. Captain Rajan Bhatia scored only 6 runs. Vaibhav became the victim of Sameer Qadri’s ball in the 16th over.

Mishra was caught by Keshav Kumar on 11 runs. Deepak Dhapola and Vinit Saxena stiched together a partnership to take the score to 157 runs for the team. Vinit Saxena scored 57 runs Deepak Dhopola added 38 runs in the team’s account.


Check Also


India clinch T20 series against Sri Lanka

India defeated Sri Lanka by 78 runs in the third and final T20 International to ...