rajasthan congress incharge

Congress Announces Key Panels for Rajasthan Assembly Elections

DAINIK NATION BUREAU : In a bid to give filip to preparation for the upcoming Rajasthan assembly elections, the Congress has made significant appointments on wednesday. Its objective is to strengthen the party’s organizational structure and strategy for the crucial electoral battle.

Leadership Roles :
Sukhjinder Randhawa, who serves as the All India Congress Committee (AICC) in-charge for party affairs in Rajasthan, has been entrusted with the role of convener of the core committee for the elections. Meanwhile, C P Joshi, the Speaker of the state assembly, has been named as the chairperson of the manifesto panel.

Prominent Appointments :
Other notable appointments include Govind Ram Meghwal, who will lead the campaign committee, and Harish Choudhary, who will head the strategic committee, according to a statement released by the Congress party. Govind Ram Meghwal is a Congress leader and minister, while Harish Choudhary is a former minister.

Key Committee Members :
The core committee, comprising 10 members, plays a pivotal role in the party’s election strategy. It includes prominent leaders such as Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, former deputy Sachin Pilot, PCC president Govind Singh Dotasra, and C P Joshi. The coordination committee, consisting of 26 members, comprises top leaders from the state, including Girija Vyas, Narayan Singh, B D Kalla, and Raghu Sharma, among others.

Campaign Committee :
The campaign committee, headed by Govind Ram Meghwal, will play a crucial role in shaping the party’s election campaign. Ashok Chandna will co-chair the committee, while Rajkumar Sharma has been appointed as its convenor. Additionally, Dinesh Abrar and Chetan Dudi will serve as co-convenors. The campaign committee also includes ex-officio members such as the chief minister, PCC president, and CWC members.

Manifesto Committee and Strategic Committee :
The Manifesto Committee will be chaired by S P Joshi, with Rajya Sabha member Neeraj Dangi as the co-chairman and Gourav Vallabh as the convenor. Two convenors, Tikaram Meena and Pukhraj Parashar, have also been appointed. The strategic committee will be led by Sheeraj Gurjar as co-chairman and Rohit Bohra as the convenor.

Media and Communications, Publicity, and Protocol Committees :
The Congress party has also established key committees to manage media and communication, publicity, and protocol. Mamta Bhupesh will chair the media and communications committee, while Swarnim Chaturvedi will serve as the co-chairperson, and Mukesh Bhakar will be the convenor.
The publicity and publications committee will be chaired by Murari Lal Meena and co-chaired by Arjun Bamaniya. Sudarshan Singh Rawat will take on the role of convenor.

The protocol committee will be led by Mines Minister Pramod Jain Bhaya, with co-chair Tikaram Julie from the Social Justice and Empowerment Ministry. As the Rajasthan assembly elections draw near, these committee appointments demonstrate the Congress party’s commitment to a well-structured and coordinated campaign to secure victory in the state.


Check Also

Narendra Modi

Narendra Modi Sworn in as Prime Minister for Third Term in Grand Ceremony

Narendra Modi, the leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), has been sworn in as ...