Bihar to go to Polls in Phase V of General Elections 2019

In Phase V of General Elections, 5 Parliamentary Constituencies (PC) namely Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran and Hajipur in Bihar will go to Polls on 6th May.

82 candidates including 6 Women will be contesting for the 5 Lok Sabha seats.

As per the data available, there are total 8766722voters (8749847 General and 16875 Service voters) in these 5 PCs, out of which 4678401 are males, 4088096 females and 225 third gender voters. 8,899 Polling stations have been set up for phase five elections in the state.


Check Also


Mercury rises in Delhi, air quality still ‘severe’

The national capital recorded an above normal maximum temperature for the second consecutive day on ...