State trials for Vijay Hazare trophy to begin from August 27 onwards

The selection process of the Uttarakhand team will begin on August 27 for the Vijay Hazare trophy.

The trials for Uttarakhand’s first ODI team will be conducted at Abhimanyu Cricket Academy in Dehradun. The 25 cricketers selected from the trial will be trained at the Abhimanyu Cricket Academy from September 7.

After the Uttarakhand Cricket Consensus Committee (UCCC) meeting, the Convener Prof. Ratnakar Shetty has released the schedule for the selection process for Vijay Hazare Trophy on Tuesday. Pro. Shetty says that the Uttarakhand team will participate in the BCCI’s domestic tournament for the first time. Three guest players will be included to strengthen the team, but only in the senior team will the guest player be taken for the experience. He said that selection of team for Uttarakhand team for Vijay Hazare Trophy will take place from 27th August to 30th August at Abhimanyu Cricket Academy Dehradun. Responsibility has been entrusted to the UCCC member Mahim Verma for selection process.

At the same time, the players who have played in leagues and tournaments in Uttarakhand have been instructed to prepare a short lists and summon them in the trial.  He said that the Uttarakhand-born players who are playing from other states may also join the trial, but it is mandatory for them to get NOC from the Association of that State.


Check Also


Cold wave continues in Uttarakhand

After two days of bright sunshine, the weather in Dehradun once again looked to turn ...