TS Rawat took oath as 9th CM of UK


Trivendra Singh Rawat as the chief minister, seven as cabinet ministers and two as ministers of state were sworn in at Parade Ground in Dehradun on Saturday in the presence of the Prime Minsiter Narnedra Modi. The high-pitched poll-drama dragging for over a month climaxed as the Governor Dr KK Paul administered the oath of office and secrecy to ten ministers, including the chief minister.

Those who were sworn in as the cabinet  ministers  were Choubattakhal MLA Satpal Maharaj, Pithoragarh MLA Prakash Pant, Haridwar Urban MLA Madan Kaushik, Kotdwar MLA Harak Singh Rawat, Bazpur MLA Yashpal Arya, Narendranagar MLA Subodh Uniyal and Gadarpur MLA Arvind Pandey.  Two ministers of state who were sworn in were the Someshwar MLA Rekha Arya and Srinagar MLA Dr Dhan Singh Rawat.

Among the VVIPs who were present on the occasion were Union ministers Rajnath Singh, Uma Bharti, Gen VK Singh and JP Nadda aside from the minister of state and Almora MP Ajay Tamta and five former chief ministers – Maj Gen Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri, Bhagat Singh Koshyari, Bhagat Singh Koshyari, Vijay Bahuguna and  Harish Rawat. Besides, the senior BJP leaders like the BJP national organizing secretary Ram Lal, Uttarakhand BJP in-charge Shyam Jaju and state BJP president Ajay Bhatt were present.


Check Also

AAP Leader Sanjay Singh

AAP Leader Sanjay Singh Arrested by ED in Money Laundering Probe

DAINIK NATION BUREAU : After marathon raids at the residence of senior Aam Aadmi Party ...