8 Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar to go to Polls in Phase VI of General Elections

In Phase VI of General Elections, 8 Parliamentary Constituencies (PC) namely Valmikinagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Gopalganj, Siwan and Maharajganj in Bihar will go to Polls on 12th May. 127 candidates including 16 female candidates are in fray for these 8 Lok Sabha seats. Valmikinagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Siwan and Maharajganj PCs are General Seats whereas Gopalganj PC is reserved for SC.

As per the data issued by CEO Bihar, there are total 1,38,02,576 General voters in these 8 PCs, out of which 73,05,983 are males, 64,96,117 females and 476 third gender voters. 13,793 Polling stations have been set up in this phase of elections in Bihar.

Interesting fact of Phase VI Elections in Bihar is that Gopalganj is the largest PC in terms of area and number of voters both, whereas Paschim Champaran PC is the smallest in terms of number of voters. Maximum Number of Candidates i.e. 22 each are contesting from Purvi Champaran and Vaishali PCs. Out of total 16 female candidates in fray, 8 are contesting from Vaishali PC, 4 are contesting from Siwan PC and 1 each from Valmikinagar, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar and Maharajganj PCs.


Check Also


Delhi Police Reverses Decision on Metro Station Closures for G20 Summit

DAINIK NATION BUREAU : Delhi Police has taken U turn on its earlier order about ...