1st Phase of Bihar voting begins on 11th April

Bihar goes to polls in 1st Phase of General Elections-2019. Four Parliamentary Constituencies (PCs) of Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada and Jamui will vote on 11th April. Thirty-six more Lok Sabha seats will be contested in 6 more Phases.

7440324 voters are eligible to vote in Phase 1, with 3894024 males, 3546001 females and 299 voters in Third Gender category.

44 candidates will contest for 4 Lok Sabha seats in Phase 1 elections through 7,486 Polling Stations.

The Notification for elections was issued on 18th March. For Phase 1 polls, the last date of filing nominations was 25th March, scrutiny of nominations took place on 26th March while the last date for withdrawal of candidates was 28th March.

Bihar holds a unique feature among the Parliamentary Constituencies with 100% voters having Electoral Picture Identity Card (EPIC).


Check Also


Mercury rises in Delhi, air quality still ‘severe’

The national capital recorded an above normal maximum temperature for the second consecutive day on ...