Govt suspends 13 officials today


Taking cognizance on the 12 death due to consumption of spurious liquor state government has suspended 13 officials including two excise inspector with immediate effect on Friday. The order has been signed by the Additional Excise Commission Archana Geharwar.

It has been noticed that 13 people lost their life in last two days in Roorkee and Haridwar. As we know that the incident has happened ahead of upcoming budget session of uttarakhand government. Opposition might have raised the issue in the house so government has taken punitive action against the officials, who are responsible for this.

Their names are Narendra Singh Excise Inspector; Mahesh Chandra Pant, Jagmohan Sethi, Ajab Singh, Pramil Kumar, Shrishti Yadav and Anu Rani from Roorkee and Darshan Singh Excise Inspector, Lakhiram Saklani, Vinod Singh, Pramod Kumar, Anju Giri and Puja Devi from Hardiwar.


Check Also


Defense minister attends Passing out parade

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh reviewed the passing out parade of Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun ...