Gama took oath fourth Mayor of MCD


Newly elected Municipal Corporation Dehradun (MCD) Mayor Sunil Uniyal Gama was administered oath as fourth mayor of Dehradun by the Garhwal Commissioner Shailesh Baguli in the presence of Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat and ministers Madan Kaushik and Dr Dhan Singh Rawat here in Dehradun today.

Later he administered oath to newly elected 100 counsellors in four phase.  Commissioner Garhwal  Shailash Bagoli administered oath of office and secrecy to newly elected Mayor Sunil Uniyal Gama. Subsequently, Mayor Mr. Sunil Uniyal Gama administered the oath of office and secrecy to the councillors of all the wards.

Urban Development Minister Madan Kaushik, Minister of State for Higher Education Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat MP Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’, Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah, State President of BJP Ajay Bhatt, MLA Harbans Kapoor, Vinod Chamoli, Ganesh Joshi, Umesh Sharma ‘Kau’, Khajan Dass, Sahdev Singh Pundir, Anglo Indian legislator George Iwan Gregory Man and others were present in the swearing-in-ceremony of the Mayor and Councillors.

Ironically in first phase Gama administered oath of office and secrecy to 25 coucillors but most of them were unaware and it concluded. Although organiser appealed to them that if anyone have left out then they can take oath in next three months or before board meeting, whichever is earlier.


Check Also


Defense minister attends Passing out parade

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh reviewed the passing out parade of Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun ...