Cong appoints observer for local bodies poll


In view of upcoming local bodies election, state cognress committee has appointed their observer in each district on Wednesday. This was disclosed by the state PCC Vice President Suryakant Dhasmana.

Ex MLA Mantri Prasad Naithani and Rajkumar have been appointed as observer of Uttarkashi district, Ex MLA Rajendra Singh Bhandari and party general secretary OP Chouhan have been appointed observer of Tehri district, Ex MLA Vijaypal Sajwan and general secretary Rajpal Kharola in Rudraprayag district, Ex MLA Vikram Singh Negi and chief programme convener Rajendra Shah have been given charge of Chamoli district, MLA Manoj Rawat and UK PCC vice president Suryakant Dhasmana have been given charge of Pauri district;  EX MLA Tilak Raj Behad and Sajnay Paliwal have been given charge of Dehradun district, Ex MLA Dinesh Aggarwal and general secretary Vijay Saraswat have been given charge of haridwar district, Ex MLA Hemesh Kharkwal and vice president Ramesh Pande given charge of Almora district;  Ex MLA Madan Singh Bisht and district panchayat president Khushal singh have been given charge of Bageshwar district;  MLA Harish Dhami and party secretary Mahesh Kandpal have been given charge of Champawat district;  MLA Karan Mahra and Ex MLA Manoj Tiwari have been given charge of Pithoragarh district; MLA Hazi Furkan Ahmed and Micky Kapoor have been given charge of Nainital district and Ex MP Mahendra Singh Pal and state vice president Jot Singh Bisht have been appionted as observer of Udhamsinghnagar district.

Dhasmana said that party has been expecting that these newly appointed district congress party observer will convene meeting with senior congress leaders of their resepective distict to finalise the candidate for upcoming local bodies election.


Check Also


Defense minister attends Passing out parade

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh reviewed the passing out parade of Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun ...