Qazi appointed as chairman of PAC


The Uttarakhand Assembly Speaker Premchand Agarwal has inaugurated the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) and Information Technology (IT) Committee at State Assembly on Friday.  He has appointed Qazi Nizamuddin and Deshraj Karnwal as Chairpersons of the PAC and IT committees respectively.

Agarwal said that both PAC and IT committees are very important committees of the State Assembly and expressed hope that the chairpersons and the members of these committees would deliver the task assigned to them in an efficient manner and contribute in the progress of the State.

The newly constituted IT committee under stewardship of first time MLA Deshraj Karanwal would put in a good performance. The speaker informed that IT infrastructure, IT education, cyber crime, IT employment and IT connectivity would be on the ambit of the committee.

Speaking on the occasion, the Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prakash Pant said that the committees play an important role in smooth conduction of legislative works.

MLA  Qazi assured that he will ensure that the good work of last PAC is continued further.

Karanwal said that he will try to ensure that the dream of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of digital India is successfully implemented in Uttarakhand.

It is worth mentioning here that the PAC examines the accounts and appropriations concerning the State and the report of Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) about them.

It also scrutinises the annual financial statement and other financial matters of the State that are put before it. The IT committee is being formed for the first time in the state to strengthen IT infrastructure in the State and solve problems concerning IT in the State.

Other members of the PAC are Pritam Singh, Surendra Singh Jeena, Chandan Ram Das, Shadev Singh Pundir, Aadesh Chauhan and Surendra Singh Negi while Kedar Singh Rawat, Dhan Singh Negi, Ritu Khanduri Bhushan, Saurabh Bahuguna, Manoj Rawat and Mukesh Koli are members of IT committee. Many MLAs, Auditor General Ashok Sinha, Secretary Vidhan Sabha Jagdish Chandra and others were present on the occasion


Check Also


Defense minister attends Passing out parade

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh reviewed the passing out parade of Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun ...