We signed division in 1947 but celebrated it as freedom;RSS


We celebrated independence on geographical basis. Instead of losing our freedom we signed a document of geographical division in 1947. These views were expressed by Narendraji, RSS all india sah prachar pramukh while delivering his lecture in workshop namely azadi ke sattar saal, kya khoya kya paya (After 70 year of independence what we lost what we got) here at vishwa samwad Kendra Dehradun today. A souvnier was also released by them.

Narendraji said that we won a portion during Indo-Pak war-1971 but we lost it due to political reason. While drafting policy we did not think deeply. We made our policy in view of western countries which is why india’s still 40 percent population living under BPL category. Child suffering from malnutrition. On the one hand high rise building and other hand slums mushroomed. Even we are well aware about the farmers condition. Although we have become self dependent on food grain production but feeling sad when we see farmers condition. Due to promotion of english education, we have been witnessing JNU and Hyderabad like incident.

Noted environmentalist and founder of maity movement Kalyan  Sringh Rawat Maity said that we have achieved lot in last 70 years but we are yet to achieve our objective like what we deserve. India’s soul lies in village but villages are deserted and people living under confusion there. Earlier Himalaya was source of milk and ghee but now people are living under scarcity. Lentana expanding over the agriculture land and wild lives are hiding under its shadow. Our government did not concentrate on this issue and now villages are being deserted. Our education system failed to address it which is why villagers are deserting their village to educate their ward in English medium. This is pathetic condition.

The programme was led by DAV college Ex Principal Dr Ashok Saxena highlighted the incident on what we got and lost. Souvenir was compiled by Rajendra Pant. Other dignitaries incuding Vishwa Samwad Kendra chairman Surendra Mittal, VSK Director vijay kumar, secretary Rajkumar tank, Asst Secretary Reeta Goyal and others including Ranjit Singh Jyala, Nishit Saklani, Sukhram Joshi, KG Mittal, Himanshu Aggrawal, Satendra, Alok chouhan and others were present there.


Check Also


Defense minister attends Passing out parade

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh reviewed the passing out parade of Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun ...