Cong declares second list for HP Assembly poll


A day before last date of nomination for upcoming Himachal Pradesh Assembly election, which is due on november 9, congress has declared list of seven  candidates and changed their candidate on Anni seat too today. with this second list party has declared 66 out of 68 seats of the state assembly today. Despite issuing second list party is yet to decide the name of their candidate forn two assembly seats i.e. shimla rural and Mandi assembly seats. Ironically Shimla Rural seat is being represented by incumbent CM Virbhadra Singh while Mandi seat being represented by cabinet minister Kaul Singh Thakur.

Both leaders have sought their seat for their ward. As we know CM Singh had expressed his desire in public that he wants to contest election from the seat being represented by the BJP currently. Following on this, party high command has fielded CM from Arki seat of Solan district. Meanwhile CM had also expressed his desire that his son and Himachal Pradesh Youth Congress President Vikramaditya Singh should contest election from Shimla Rural. Similarly cabinet minister Thakur has been seeking his seat i.e. Mandi for his daughter Champa. Although october 23 is last date to file nomination for the assembly election but party high command yet to decide its candidate on all 68 seats while BJP has declared its candidate for all 68 seats in one list on October 18.

Although BJP has got a chance to make mockery of the congress who has failed to declare their candidate even a day before last date to file nomination. Sources in congress said that party is strictly following the norms i.e. one family one ticket which is why they have delayed the list so far. meanwhile other congress candidates are Kewal singh Pathania from Shahpur, Ashish Butail from Palampur, Deepak Rathore from Theog, Hari Chand Sharma from Manali, Surinder Thakur from Kullu, vivek Sharma from Kutlehar and Lakhwinder Rana from Nalagar. One candidate Bansi Lal, who was earlied declared congress candidate from Anni, has been replaced by Paras Ram.


Check Also


CAA comes into effect from Jan 10

The Centre on Friday announced that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act will come into force from ...