13 newly created dept merged with previous departments


Thirteen out of 14 departments, which were created by former chief minister Harish Rawat on march 4, 2014, have been merged with their other existing department with immediate effect. In this regard a notification has been issued by the Secretariat Administration (SAD) on Friday.

Issuing a press note Principal secretary SAD Anand Vardhan said that Border Area Development department (BADD), Aread development & Management department (ADMD), Rural Pond Development Department )RPDR are being merged with Rural Development Department.

Similarly backward Area Development Department (BADD) is being merged with panchayati Raj department; Rural roads and drainage department is being merged with Rural Engineering service department; Pilgrimage management & religious fair department are being merged with Culture, religious and tourism department; sheep & goatery, fooder and fooder area development department are beig merged with Animal husbandary department; Rajiv Gandhi urban housing department, environment & solid waster Management department are being merged with Urban development department; Land consolidation in hilly village being merged with Revenue department, students welfare department is being merged with social welfare department and Rain water harvesting department is being merged with drinking water department.

Only one Peyjal and swachchhta department out of newly created 14 department would remain independent and others have been merged with their parent departments.


Check Also


Defense minister attends Passing out parade

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh reviewed the passing out parade of Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun ...