Selecting MLAs for cabinet birth would be acid test for BJP

By winning 56 out of 69 declared result state BJP is under pressure because of lots of heavyweight has won the assembly election so selection of MLA for cabinet would not be easy task for the new chief minister. To elect the leader of the house party called BJP legislature party meeting here in Dehradun and also designated two members central observer.

Political analyst said that BJP has won 80 percent of the vidhan sabha seat of Uttarakhand and most of them are three to four times MLA. As we know that former chief minister Vijay bahuguna and eight MLAs including then cabinet minister Harak Singh Rawat had deserted congress because their supporting MLAs were not being inducted into cabinet by chief minister Harish Rawat in the year 2016. Although Bahuguna was demanding two cabinet birth one each for Subodh Uniyal and Dr Shailendra Mohan Singhal, who has lost election, then. IN this scenario Uniyal along with harak Singh Rawat should be inducted into cabinet. As per the constitutional amendment only 15 percent of the assembly members can be inducted into cabinet so in Uttarakhand only 11 MLAs is eligible for cabinet birth. In this scenario selection of MLAs for cabinet birth would not be easy task for the new chief minister. Although party high command is very much strong here so chances are very thin about any revolt but situation indicates party central high command wants to deliver work on ground so they would not go ahead without pacifying their members

As we know that two MLAs Swami yatiswarand and Rajesh Shukla, who have defeated sitting chief minister and congress chief ministerial candidate from Haridwar rural and Kichha vidhan sabha seats, are also being considered as strong contender for cabinet birth. It is true that there was PM Narendra Modi’s wave during election but without good candidate party can’t sail their boat because there are example that 13 other than BJP MLAs have managed to win the election despite facing Modi Tsunami.

Those who have been elected for the fourth time or more are Madan Kaushik, Premchand Aggarwal, Yashpal Arya, Kuman Pranav Singh Champion, Harak Singh Rawat, Harbans kapoor, Arvind Pandey and Harbhajan Singh Cheema. Three times MLAs are Prakash Pant and Trivendra Singh Rawat, who are in race of chief ministership so whosoever would lose the race would be accommodated in cabinet.


Check Also

earthquake in morocco

Devastating Earthquake Strikes Morocco, Leaving Hundreds Dead and Injured

DAINIK Nation BUREAU : In a tragic turn of events, Morocco’s High Atlas mountains were ...