Guv appointed TS Rawat as UK’s CM


Uttarakhand Governor Krishan Kant Paul, exercising the powers vested in him under Clause (1) of Article 164 of the Constitution of India, has appointed Trivendra Singh Rawat as the chief minister of Uttarakhand following his election as the leader of the BJP state legislature party on Friday. The Governor also invited him to form the government.

Rawat will assume the office from the date he is administered the oath of office and secrecy by the Governor. He is set to be sworn in as the CM along with the members of his cabinet   at Parade Ground in Dehradun on Saturday.

Notably, state BJP president Ajay Bhatt reached Raj Bhawan around 5 pm and staked his party’s claim to form the government with Trivendra Singh Rawat in the helm to the Governor.  Among others who accompanied Bhatt were Union ministers JP Nadda and Narendra Singh Tomar, union minister for state Ajay Tamta, Bhagat Singh Koshiyari, Dr Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Mala Rajyalakshmi Shah and Saroj Pandey (BJP’s observer). Besides, the chief secretary S Ramaswamy and secretary to the Governor Dr Bhupinder Kaur Aulakh were present. Many of the 57 MLAs were also there.


Check Also

Pushkar singh Dhami

CM Dhami Intervenes to Help Elderly Farmer Receive Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Benefits

Taking cognizance of the elderly farmer Dharam Singh, who was not able to get PM ...