Cabinet formation wud be acid test for new CM


Following the announcement of the chief minister’s name, the stage is set for the constitution of the cabinet. With some of the cabinet ministers being  expected to be sworn in along with the CMon Saturday, the BJP top brass, including the CM designate Trivendra Singh Rawat, is now  busy  with the challenging task of  accommodating  some of the newly  elected MLAs in the cabinet. The party insiders said that fine-tuning the caste and regional factors while pleasing the state heavyweights must prove to be a difficult task, particularly given the state party unit being riddled with factionalism.

In this scenario Pithoragarh MLA PRakash Pant and Didihaat MLA Bishan Singh Chuhal from  Pithoragarh District; Salt MLA Surendra Singh Jeena from Almora district, Kaladhungi MLA Banshidhar Bhagat from Nainital and two MLAs i.e. Kichha MLA Rajesh Shukla, who had defeated sitting CM Harish Rawat or Khatima MLA Pushkar Singh Dhami , who is unofficially foster son of Bhagat Singh Koshyari, and Bazpur MLA Yashpal Arya.

In Garhwal  Cant MLA Harbans Kapur and Vikasnagar MLA Munna Singh Chouhan or Mussoorie MLA Ganesh Joshi from Dehradun district; Haridwar city Madan Kaushik and Haridwar Rural MLA Swami Yatiswaranand, who has defeated sitting CM Harish Rawat, or Khanpur MLA Kunwar Pranav Singh Champion from Haridwar district; Kotdwar MLA Harak Singh Rawat from Pauri district and Narendranagar MLA Subodh Uniyal may be inducted into cabinet.

ON women quota Yamkeshwar MLA Ritu Khanduri Bhushan, who is daughter of Garhwal MP & Ex CM Bhuwan Chandra KHaduri, or Someshwar MLA Rekha Arya, who had voted in favour of BJP despite being congress MLA during floor test which happened by an order of supreme court in the year of 2016. Although Rekha is second time MLA while Ritu is first time MLA.

Despite constitutional obligation party may oblige 13 including speaker and deputy speaker. In this scenario party may appoint Choubattakhal MLA Satpal Maharaj as speaker and other as deputy speaker


Check Also

AAP Leader Sanjay Singh

AAP Leader Sanjay Singh Arrested by ED in Money Laundering Probe

DAINIK NATION BUREAU : After marathon raids at the residence of senior Aam Aadmi Party ...