NaMo to visit Haridwar to diffuse CM Rawat’s effect


In a bid to corner the chief minister Harish Rawat, who has made election tough by jumping into election fray from two seats i.e. Haridwar Rural and Kichha of Haridwar and Udhamsinghnagar districts respectively, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to address public rally in Haridwar on February 10. BJP national president Amit Shah is going to address nine public rallies including two rallies in two assembly constituencies each of Pauri & Tehri districts. Political analyst says that with this decision Shah has justified the congress claims that they are on winning position.

BJP national president Amit Shah would make nine public rallies in nine assembly constituencies i.e. Pauri, Ghansali & Ramnagar on February 7, New Tehri, Bageshwar & Kashipur on February 9 and Gangotri, Kotdwar and Champawat on February 12. Meanwhile union finance minister Arun Jaitley would make public rally on February 4. With two public addresses each in two districts on two days Amit Shah wants to help two congress dissidents Satpal Maharaj and Harak Singh Rawat, who have been contesting election from Chaubattakhal and Kotdwar in Pauri and Bew Tehri and Ghansali of Tehri district. Similarly with an address in Kashipur Shah wants to make level playing field in Udhamsinghnagar, which equation has changed with the arrival of CM Harish Rawat.

Political analyst said that BJP itinerary shows that their candidate are receiving stiff competition from opposition which is why they want to motivate the voters as well as party workers, who are more or less running annoyed with the ticket distribution to the  dissidents congress leaders, so party president himself is coming Uttarakhand on three days tour with a gap of 2-3 days.

AS we know that Ghansali, congress has fielded BJP dissident MLA Bhimlal Arya against BJP candidate Shaktilal Shah; Ramnagar BJP candidate Deewan Singh Bisht is contesting election against CM Harish Rawat advisor Ranjit Rawat and Pauri BJP candidate Mukesh Kohli is contesting election against congress candidate Nawal Kishore.

ON February 9 Shah will make three public rally i.e. New Tehri, where dhan singh negi is constesting election against independent MLA Dinesh Dhanai; Bageshwer Chandan Ram Das is contesting election against sitting congress MLA Lalit Farswan while in Kashipur sitting BJP MLA Harbhajan Singh CHeema is contesting election against congress candidate Manoj Joshi.

On February 12 Shah would address rally in Gangotri, where Gopal Singh Rawat is contesting election against Congress MLA Vijaypal Singh Sajwan and coincidentally there is a myth that whosoever wins the seat forms government; In Kotdwar congress dissident MLA Harak Singh Rawat is contesting election against congress sitting MLA Surendra Singh Negi and coincidentally the seat had forced BJP to sit in Opposition during assembly election-2012 while in Champawat BJP candidate Kailash Gahtodi is contesting election against congress sitting MLA Hemesh Kharkwal.



Check Also

AAP Leader Sanjay Singh

AAP Leader Sanjay Singh Arrested by ED in Money Laundering Probe

DAINIK NATION BUREAU : After marathon raids at the residence of senior Aam Aadmi Party ...