NaMo to address three public rally in UK



In a bid to lure the voters and to boost the morale of party candidates, who are under stress with the 17 dissidents BJP leaders who are in election fray against them, BJP has decided to use their master stroke i.e. Prime Minister Narendra Modi. As per the schedule PM is coming to address two public rallies one each in Haridwar and Udhamsinghnagar districts and third rally he may address in Gauchar, which part of Garhwal Lok Sabha constituency. From Gauchar he would address hilly voters. With this information congress is under stress and may organize AICC president Sonia Gandhi rally.

State BJP star campaigner coordinator Jyoti Gairola has said that PM Modi is coming to Haridwar & Rudrapur on February 10 and 11 respectively. It is tentative he may also address third public rally in Gauchar of Chamoli district on February 11. With these three rallies he wants to lure 42 assembly constituencies’ voter because we know that Uttarakhand has been divided into five Lok Sabha constituencies and each constituency spread over 14 assembly constituencies of the state.

As we know that chief minister is contesting election from two places i.e. Kichha of Udhamsinghnagar and Haridwar rural of Haridwar district. Ironically Udhamsinghnagar district’s all nine assembly constituencies are being represented by BJP MLAs including three dissidents i.e. Yashpal Arya from Bazpur, Dr Shailendra Mohan Singhal from Jaspur and Ex-CM Vijay Bahuguna from Sitarganj. In Haridwar district during assembly election-2012 BJP had won five assembly seats i.e. Haridwar, BHEL Ranipur, Jawalapur, Laksar and Haridwar Rural while congress had won mere three seats i.e. Khanpur, Piran Kaliyar and Roorkee and BSP had won three seat i.e. Bhagwanpur, Manglore and  Jhabreda. After demise of BSP MLA Surendra Rakesh his wife Mamta Rakesh had contested bypoll on congress ticket and congress figure had rose to four out of 11 seats of Haridwar district. After departure of 10 dissident Congress MLAs including two MLAs i.e. Kunwar Pranav Singh Champion from Khanpur and Pradeep Batra from Roorkee were from Haridwar district and BJP sizes increased to seven out of 11 seats of the district. In view of this CM Rawat dared to challenge BJP in their house.

Political analyst says that CM Rawat has taken very good steps and did not disturb the sitting congress MLAs like what BJP chief ministerial candidate Maj Gen Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri had done  during assembly election-2012 by contesting election from Kotdwar, which was being represented by sitting BJP MLA Shailendra Singh Rawat. With these calculation BJP leaders are finding themselves difficult to cope up with the pressure exerted by CM Rawat. To reduce their stress BJP star campaigner NaMo is going to address two public rally in Hairdwar and Rudrapur on two consecutive days. State BJP is trying to fix third rally in Gauchar but not confirmed so far.



Check Also


CAA comes into effect from Jan 10

The Centre on Friday announced that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act will come into force from ...