634 candidates for 70 seats in UK



A total of 634 candidates including independent candidates are fighting for 70 seats for ongoing Uttarakhand assembly election. Now people will vote for these candidates on February 15. 51 candidates have withdrawn nomination from 10 out of 13 districts of Uttarakhand.

Among those not contesting the poll now, six candidates withdrew their nomination from 10 different Assembly constituencies of Dehradun district. Two candidates Amit Kumar Garg and Azad withdrew nomination from Sahaspur Assembly constituency while one independent candidate Sudesh Ishatwal withdrew from Dharmpur, independent candidates Rohit Arora and Rajendra Singh Dhawan withdrew from Dehradun Cantt and independent candidate Vijay Pal withdrew his nomination papers from Rishikesh constituency.


In Haridwar district, 12 candidates Takik Mittal and Mukesh Kaushik from Haridwar; Jitendra Kumar from Jhabreda, Mohammad Afjal Ali from Piran Kaliyar; Manish Batra and Vipul Aggarwal from Roorkee; Atul Singh Pundir and Sharik Ahmed from Khanpur; Kuldeep and Sarita Devi from Manglaur; Priti Devi and Vinit Kumar from Laksar have withdrawn their nomination.

In Udham Singh Nagar, a total of 10 candidates including Vinay Rohela from Jaspur;  Indra Singh and  Asrar Ahmed from Kashipur;  Mangat Singh from Bajpur, Shilpi Arora from Gadarpur and Kichchha; Bhavtosh, Navneet Kaur and Deepak Kumar from Sitarganj and Vikram Chandra from Khatima have withdrawn their nomination


In Uttarkashi, four candidates have withdrawn their nomination including Gajendra Singh and Ramesh Singh Rawat from Yamunotri; Manved Singh Rawat and  Ram Prakash Bhatt from Gangotri.


In Tehri district, NCP candidate Vijay Lal from Ghansali; Bharat from Tehri, Rajaram Dobhal from Dhanaulty have withdrawn their nomination.


Three candidates including  Vijaya Barthwal from Yamkeshwar; Shiv Singh from Srinagar and Yashpal Singh Negi from Chaubattakhal have withdrawn from Pauri district whileGanjendra Singh Panwar and Chiranji Prasad from Rudraprayag seat.


Four  candidates- Sajjan Lal Tamta, Ranjeet Kumar Das, Bhayam Chandra from Bageshwar constituency assembly while Umesh Chandra Majila from Kapkot constituency. In Almora distirct, three Mahesh Lal and Bhagwati Devi from Dwarahat and Himani Nainwal from Ranikhet withdrawn their nomination. Three candidates- Jaryab Siddhiqi from Haldwani, Afjal from Kaladunga and Farooq khan from Ramnangar have withdrawn in Nainital district.

No withdrawal of nomination happened in Chamoli, Champawat and Pithoragarh districts.


Check Also

Pushkar singh Dhami

CM Dhami Intervenes to Help Elderly Farmer Receive Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Benefits

Taking cognizance of the elderly farmer Dharam Singh, who was not able to get PM ...